About UsDonate Now2-1-1United Way Locator
United Way Association of South Carolina

About Us


Board Members

Ms. Elizabeth Patterson, Chair 
School of Law-University of South Carolina

Mr. Thomas Barnet

Mr. Robert Barnett
SC Chamber of Commerce

Ms. Charlotte L. Berry
Ex Officio - United Way of America

Mr. Mac Bennett
United Way of the Midlands

Dr. Morris J. Blachman
Assistant Dean
USC School of Medicine

Mr. Michael R. Brenan, Immediate Past Chair*
Branch Banking & Trust of South Carolina

The Honorable William R. Byars, Jr., Past Chair
SC Department of Juvenile Justice

Ms. Ruth Chewning
Executive Director
Healthy Learners

Mr. Robert A. Coleman, Secretary*
Commercial Services
Enwright Associates, Inc.  

Mr. Robert T. Craig

Mr. Rudy N. Dean
Certified Public Accountant

Ms. Susan W. DeVenny
Ex officio Director
South Carolina First Steps  

Dr. Jerman Disasa
Director, Special Programs
Presbyterian College

Mr. Fred Geier
United Way of Barnwell County

Mr. Stephen Wayne Harris
Director, Business Development
AnMed Health

Mr. James M.  Hart , Past Chair
Senior Vice President
BlueCross/BlueShield of South Carolina

Dr. Kathleen Hayes
SC Dept. of Social Services

Ms. Sylvia Kitchens
SC Department of Juvenile Justice

Ms. Frances Lindler
Community Volunteer

Ms. Denise Manley
United Way of Greenwood and Abbeville Counties             

Janette Moyer             
United Way of Bamberg, Colleton, and Hampton               

Dr. William Painter (Bill)
Past Chair

Mr. John Paveglio, Treasurer*
Vice President
Savannah River Site

Ms. Elizabeth Patterson, Chair 
School of Law-University of South Carolina

Ms. Suzanne R. Piper
SC Commission on National and Community Service*
Real Estate Appraiser and Broker

Ms. Ann K. Robinson
Senior Vice President
Bank of America

Mr. Spencer R. Scott
Executive Director
Florence and Marion County First Steps

Mr. James A. Shuford III
Executive Vice President
South Carolina Bank & Trust

Mr. Donald Supplee
United Way of Kershaw County

Mr. Gerald Sweitzer
Non-Profit Success

Dr. John Waddell
Denmark Technical College

Mr. Jesse Washington, Jr.
SC Human Affairs Commission

Mr. Frank J. Wideman, III
The Self Family Foundation

Mr. Robert Wrigglesworth, Past Chair*
Consultant RFW Business Solutions

Mr. Roger Zbytovsky

*Executive Committee Member